Skip to content

so…just start? okay.

August 7, 2010

Here I am world.

IMG_7131

I’ve really been trying to figure this whole blog thing out. As a matter of fact, my husband is currently having a lot of fun with his own blog that he satirically designed around me trying to figure out what I was going to blog about. Well I suppose it will be short lived because I’m running with this project people!

I’ve been frustrated at my level of knitting for a while now..or maybe it could by my whole level of creativity…in general. I was taught to knit by a group of wonderful people who knit together on Sundays at our small town’s best cafe, Grapes and Beans. I love being a part of this group. We make the best food, knit in the creek when its hot, and talk about everything under the sun. These women and Charles are so stinkin’ talented you won’t believe it. They inspire me endlessly, but when I’m on my own, sometimes I just get lazy and don’t figure out how to make it to the next step. Many evenings I look at my ball of yarn on my bedside table and decide “nah- not going to pick it up.” Well, here’s my way of working through the tough parts and having some fun with it.
IMG_7130

I’m going to get better at knitting by blogging about getting better at knitting! I’m going to finish the afghan I started a year-and-a-half ago. I’m going to make socks- and maybe they won’t end up the same size, but that will be written about here. I’ll figure out how to decrease a cabled turtleneck and so will you! Perhaps you’ll help me understand how the heck I read the pattern for a peace sign…

…Stay tuned.

You might just catch a glimpse of my beautiful baby girl who just turned five months old yesterday (OMG!). You might just score an awesome english muffin recipe because I decide to bake instead of knit one day. Maybe I’ll insist that instead of complaining about how to yarn over, I complain about how the deer ate my entire garden this year. Whatever it is, I hope you like it. It will be me. Sometimes people like me. So I’m givin’ it a whirl…




One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 7:27 pm

    oh what fun a new MC blog!

Leave a Reply

