Skip to content

Les Vêtements des Enfants

August 20, 2010

IMG_7231

IMG_7232

IMG_7234

IMG_7233

Have you ever seen cuter little girl clothes? These are thanks to my shopoholic-can’t-stop-thinking-about-her-neice sister in France. Oh, the sweet clothes they have in France! I can’t wait to get my sweet little bundle in these, as well as the cute purple leggings Auntie sent to accompany, which will be nice in the fall weather. Boy, I’m just dying for fall weather!

Well, these sweet little garments have inspired me to make something for Harper out of the alpaca yarn I mentioned earlier. And since not one soul commented or left any advice (ahem), I had to venture on my own and search for something to do with it. I think I’ve decided on this:

…except I’ll be using this:
IMG_7209

So, what I’ll do next:

1. figure out if I have the right needles (if I don’t, just cry until we pay off our car and I can buy some)

2. try out a gauge based on what the pattern says

3. start on the little ear flaps

4. continue on until I have a lovely little hat for my cherubim!

Check back, as I’m sure there will be more to come on this project as I will inevitably get confused on the pattern and summon help before I even get past the ear flaps.

Too-d’loo!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 7:07 pm

    That hat is going to be soooooo cute! Susie has amazing taste! Aren’t Aunts the bestest:)

  2. Niki Swann permalink
    August 25, 2010 2:03 pm

    Cute clothes and cute hat! Can’t wait to see them on your sweetie.
    I’m sorry to say that this is my first time catching up on your new blog. I’ll tell you up front that I’m an inconsistent commenter. But I loved reading about all your project ideas today and I am pretty sure I’ll be too curious to stay away for long.
    Yes, come on Fall weather!

Leave a Reply

