Skip to content

364 or 365 Days Old?

March 3, 2011

image

image

image

This little water-play station was inspired by Harper’s love for playing in Dexter’s water bowls.

This is just what we’re up to on day 364 – or is it 365? Technically, (and I mean that in the way that illustrates that I’m too lazy to actually count up the days) it should be 365 if her birthday is tomorrow, but since she was born at 10:28pm, I’m considering her to be 364 days today. Feel free to dispute this. Anyway, I am hoping all this play makes naptime last extra long today, because I have plenty to do to prepare for day 365!! (or “tomorrow, her birthday, if you prefer”)

**A challenge:  Harper’s dad is 31 TODAY! So, Happy Birthday to the man who got up at 4:45am to take a dozen kids to who-knows-where for an Envirothon competition all.day.long. and bravo to the wife who drug herself out of bed at the same preposterous hour to make sure he had chocolate chip birthday pancakes before he left. Now, who can tell me how many days old he is? …I may or may not know if you’re right  because I may or may not want to figure it out myself, just to be clear.**

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Richard permalink
    March 3, 2011 12:47 pm

    Whatever she is…she is just right!
    Really enjoyed my time with you three.
    Love Dad.

  2. beckyswann permalink
    March 3, 2011 3:00 pm

    Brian is 11,322 Days old ! I just counted on my fingers:) Happy Birthday Brian and Harper!!! Miss you guys!

  3. March 16, 2011 11:02 pm

    Oh I love you and your little cutie tootie that is growing up entirely TOO fast!!! come visit soon! Pleassseeeee! Happy 1st Harper!

Leave a Reply

