Skip to content

A Fan Of….

September 30, 2010

I am not a fan of blogs without pictures, not to say that if you do not have pictures, I won’t like your blog.

I am not a fan of blogs that aren’t updated as often as they should be, but that’s not to say I hold it against you.

Right here, right now, I’m blogging way tardy, without any photos and without much knitting to speak of. I am not a fan of me right now, but anyway. whatever.

That hat I need to start for Harper hasn’t been started, but I’ve been spending each and every day looking at the yarn and imagining the cute little hat on her head. Does that count? What’s wrong with me? I can’t seem to get anything done lately. I feel like I wander around in circles all day. Though I have been running. okay, that’s one thing I’m glad about. running.

So, this weekend is Fall “Break” weekend. It’s hard to really consider it a break, but I have high hopes for it anyway. Last year they gave us Monday off, but it being parents weekend at school, teachers spend the first half of Saturday in parent conferences and the second half at the student showcase to their parents. So, working Saturday, you really just have a shifted weekend. This year, however, we (as in hubby) get Monday and Tuesday. clap!clap!clap!

Here are the things I have been planning for our little Fall stacation while hubby is away each night doing, what else, parent conferences….

. visit a pumpkin patch and corn maze and pick out delightful pumkins for carving.

. go apple picking. there are so many apple orchards right down the road from us. we have no excuse not to. and oh, delicious things can come from fresh, local apples.

. knit during a soccer game. oh, and go to a soccer game (match?).

. watch our netflick, finally.

. run a 5k Sunday- the Autumn Breeze.

. bake something delightfully Fallish

. plant some Fall flowers in a pumpkin like I saw in Southern Living this month

I’ll let you know if I’m overly ambitious, but I’m really looking forward to some little family time together. I’ll take pictures and post ’em. I promise. 

Happy cider-brewing and cool mornings to you all! What are you a fan of this Fall?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 11:39 pm

    Love you spammy! add to your fall list: spend a weekend at the isler’s ashevilla (I just thought of that – clever, huh?). Or we can come see you soon?

  2. October 2, 2010 3:07 pm

    Good to have a plan! but don’t worry you can always change it up because it’s yours:)
    love ya miss ya!!!

  3. Carolyn permalink
    October 8, 2010 9:50 am

    I want some cider!
    And I want to know Brian’s blog? Does he really have one or was that a joke?
    Yay! I’m so glad I finally clicked on that link! I’m an idiot.

    • October 11, 2010 11:44 am

      Welcome! I can’t tell you the link to Brian’s blog because he doesn’t want to make it public until he has a bunch of posts because he doesn’t think he can keep up with it…isn’t that silly? I know, I’ll keep working on him. It is real and it is real funny.

Leave a comment